Tuesday, 2 April 2013

On 12th March 2013 the Home Education Association Annual General Meeting was held.

The meeting was held via teleconference. This meeting saw a couple of our respected committee members retire and some of our previous committee members come back onto the committee. Some members continued on with the committee and we gained a new member too.

The new HEA committee for 2013-2014:

Tamara Kelly – President (QLD)
Guy Tebbutt - Vice President (NSW)
Sharyn Grebert - Secretary (NSW)
Ingrid McCarthy – Treasurer - (NSW)
Anthony Foti - (NSW)
Bilyana Bawden - (QLD)
Beverley Paine - (SA)
Tere Latimer - (NSW)

Tamara Kelly, Guy Tebbutt, Ingrid McCarthy, Anthony Foti and Bilyana Bawden remain as committee members from last year.

Sharyn Grebert and Beverley Paine have joined the committee again after both having a break from the committee.

Tere Latimer become a committee member for the first time. Tere has been the HEA Office Administrator for many years.