Online Article/News Links:

(See bottom of page for a list of empowering information for children with autism and their families)

5 Free STEM Workshops "Praxical" - https://www.openlearning.com/unsw-praxical/

ABC Education News & Articleshttp://education.abc.net.au/newsandarticles

Autism - Sleep Help For People With Autism Spectrum Disorder - https://weightedjournal.com/sleep-help-asd-resource/

Bicycle Network https://www.bicyclenetwork.com.au/tips-resources/getting-started/

Child Magazine - Articles & Activities - https://www.childmags.com.au/

CNN Student News - (midAug to May) - https://edition.cnn.com/cnn10

COSMOS Magazine - The Science of Everything - https://cosmosmagazine.com/

Double Helix Blog - https://blog.doublehelix.csiro.au/

Dyslexia Academy - https://dyslexia-academy.learnworlds.com/

e-Books: Free Books Online, 179 Places to Read and Download Free Ebooks - https://custom-writing.org/blog/free-books-online

Essential Kids - links to articles and activities - http://www.essentialkids.com.au/

HeadSpace - Helping you understand and work through life's challenges - https://headspace.org.au/resource-library/category/resources-for-family

IT glossary and tech tools for kids - https://www.wgu.edu/blog/it-glossary-tech-tools-kids2001.html

ISSUU - Free Magazine Reading online - https://issuu.com/categories

Learning Lift-Off - https://www.learningliftoff.com/10-cool-at-home-science-experiments-to-do-with-kids/

LEGO Life Magazine - 4 free issues per year - https://www.lego.com/en-au/life

National Geographic KIDS - links to some free articles & activities - https://www.natgeokids.com/au/

NASA for Students - https://www.nasa.gov/stem/forstudents

OZ Kids - free pdf archive - https://www.ozkids.com.au/index.html

Pearson - Insights & News - https://pearson.com.au/insights-and-news/sign-up/

Project Gutenberg - Free eBooks - http://www.gutenberg.org/

Scholastic at Home - https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Southern Cross Educational Enterprises - Connect Magazine - https://www.scee.edu.au/scee-connect-magazine

Special Needs Homeschooling - https://specialneedshomeschooling.com/

Tech Terms - https://www.wgu.edu/blog/it-glossary-tech-tools-kids2001.html

The Atlantic - https://www.theatlantic.com/world/

The Australia Times Kids Magazinehttps://www.theaustraliatimes.com/magazine/kids/

The Learning Network, NYTimes - https://www.nytimes.com/section/learning

The Nurture Magazine - links to blog and some free articles - https://www.nurtureparentingmagazine.com.au/

The School Magazine - sample editions - https://theschoolmagazine.com.au/

WWF-Australia: Wildlife & Environmental Conservation Organisation - links to news articles & blogs - https://www.wwf.org.au/newsroom#gs.tgjh9y

Specific to Austism:

Expert Ways to Help Tame Tantrums and Manage Meltdowns

How Nutrition Impacts Children With Autism

8 solutions for a picky eater with autism and sensory food aversions

15 Activities, Teaching Strategies, and Resources for Teaching Children with Autism

13 Tips On How To Bathe A Child With Autism Easily

How to Help Your Child with Autism Cope During and After a Move

Sensory-Friendly Home Modifications for Autism and Sensory Processing Disorder

Sensory overload: Teaching children with autism to take medication

Sleep Help For People With Autism Spectrum Disorder 

How to Make Exercise More Fun for Children with Autism